Poets logo

I'm not Sober

πŸ’”

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a year ago β€’ Updated about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
I'm not Sober
Photo by Mahdi Bafande on Unsplash

Inebriation lingering,

On the pieces of my

Heart, you left spreaded on

The floor...

In My senses, Drunkenness is still

Recreating the same scenes

Throughout...

My feet move but solely,

To the motion of your heartbeats...

My Breath smells of a Bar on Saturday night.

By Rachael 🫧 on Unsplash

I'm laying here with my Sentiments,

On the Cold Floor of the Bathroom...

Dusting off my empathy

From your insanity...

I proceed to get

Persistent...

Then furthermore, you leave me
Reckoning...

By Dmitrii Medvedev on Unsplash


I'm not sober Tonight.


I'll go out and Drink some more...

Then my stomach

Will favor

This unconscious floor!

excerptssocial commentarysad poetry

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (15)

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Well done!

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    Amazing. We’ve all been there. πŸ₯Ή

  • Ahna Lewisabout a year ago

    You have a way with words! Great job with this poem.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Wow. this is incredible. Well done.

  • Cynthia Fieldsabout a year ago

    Wow! Amazing!

  • The heartbreak here was so strong! Loved the emotions!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Been there. done that Louii. I feel your words, Get sober soon, write your troubles away.

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    I'm sorta hoping this isn't all too autobiographical, Lonzo. If it is I'm sorry for your hurting; if it's not- great poem. πŸ‘ I especially liked: 'My feet move but solely'. That's very clever, even Handsomelouiithepoet level clever! Floors must hate drunken stomachs very much...

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This felt very emotional and relatable! You did a a great job conveying the thought process of many of us that like to punish ourselves after heartbreak. πŸ’”

  • You capture both the broken-heartedness of lost love & the comfort we too often seek in inebriation, numbing us to the pain we cannot bear with the misery we believe we can. Once again, beautiful poem.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Great used of words for imagery on this poem. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    WOW! I felt this. Awesome affect the pics had with this one.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Well done!!! Loved it!!!πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’•

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    That's it!

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Written by HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.