Poets logo

I'm not loving it

"life"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 5 days ago 1 min read
I'm not loving it
Photo by Aarón Blanco Tejedor on Unsplash

I perceive life

However, I'm not loving it.

I feel like I am nothing.

I feel lost somewhere.

But I'm still alive.

I feel marginalized.

I feel like an alien.

Why me?

Why do I have to feel like this?

What am I going through?

I feel like sobbing.

I am terribly sad.

I don't feel like myself.

I'm not even sure why I'm depressed.

I have no plans for tomorrow.

I'm not sure what I'm living for.

I have no wife and no family.

I perceive life.

In an unusual way.

I wish it was easier.

to end my life.

I was planning to do it.

But the fear stopped me.

I'm not sure why.

I'm like an alien.

I wish I could just die.

 

sad poetryFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • angela hepworth2 days ago

    So vulnerable and very relatable, Gloria. I know what it’s like to feel like an alien in our own skin, just perceiving life with this sort of numbness. My heart goes out to you in the hopes that more good days and happiness come your way ♥️

  • Oh Gloria, first of all thank you because I leant a new word 🥰. I was going to ask the question but after peeping into Raja's and yours conversation below, I was not anymore🤣. Glad you are really fine. Nevertheless please bother us by always being with us in the conversations. 😂😂

  • Hey, are you OK? Please get out of the internet and talk to someone. I'm open to communication. You can connect with me on Facebook. Please don't carry your burdens. Share them with the Lord in prayer and also connect with people in person and talk. Hope you are OK. Take care.

  • Andrea Corwin 5 days ago

    Geesh this makes me afraid for you! I don’t like sad poetry that talks about doing away with self. 😦 You don’t mean this?

  • Are you okay? I'm always here if you wanna talk. Please don't do anything to yourself 😭😭😭😭😭😭

  • shanmuga priya5 days ago

    You have beautifully portrayed the inner turmoil.... it's heartbreaking.Loved your poem.😊

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.