Poets logo

I’m missing you everyday

With every visit makes it harder

By Gwendolyn Farris - baldwinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Every day is a struggle I feel like I cannot cope, the decisions I had made for you was supposed to give me more hope.

The stress and worries were supposed to get lighter, instead they are intensified.

While everyone was excited for you they did not know that your mom was dying inside.

I knew that I would miss you and thought your not that far away, deep down I am realizing that my heart is breaking every day.

Although your behavior is improving I just wish everything else would follow. Maybe if I was closer to you then you would not seem to get hollow.

I miss holding you in my arms and rocking you until you were calm, I miss your laughter which made me feel joy wherever we are.

The songs you would sing brought tears to my eyes, and it made me happy to know that they are getting a special little guy.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Gwendolyn Farris - baldwin

I am a mother of 4 children , I enjoy writing poems in my spare time. My goal is to become an author and have all of my poetry published in a book.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.