Poets logo

I'm missing home, lost in a distant dream

Home

By Taiwo VictorPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
I'm missing home, lost in a distant dream
Photo by Kam Idris on Unsplash

Beneath the distant stars, I stand alone,

A wanderer's heart with a yearning to atone.

For in the quiet hours, a truth does gleam,

I'm missing home, lost in a distant dream.

The scent of memories, like flowers in the breeze,

Brings back the days of comfort and ease.

The touch of childhood, the embrace of kin,

Oh, how I long to be home again.

The streets I walked, the familiar sights,

They paint my mind in vivid lights.

Each corner, a chapter, etched in time,

A symphony of nostalgia, oh so sublime.

Yet here I am, in lands unknown,

A bittersweet ache, a heart that's grown.

Missing home, a melody within my soul,

Guiding me back to where I'm whole.

Until that day, I'll hold memories tight,

Gaze at the stars, through the endless night.

For home's a compass, a constant beam,

Guiding me back to where I'll gleam.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.