Poets logo

I’m losing it

I bet you all will read it and go on your merry way

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I’m losing it
Photo by Hans Isaacson on Unsplash

I am so happy

Lalalala

I’m

Singing and laughing

There’s fresh air and music up there too

It’s so sweet, to live

I am slowly dying alive

I mean it

I’m dying slowly inside

With a loud laugh

A smile

It’s easy to feel like you’re lonely

In a sea full of lonely people

Who know you’re lonely

But pretend you’re happy

And you can’t do anything to change it

Because then you’ll be selfish

You’re cruel to show your pain

When everyone is so so happy

And there’s no reason to be sad, not to any of them, they don’t want to understand

They’ve all suffered enough too. Let them be grateful to be happy

But it’s

you

I’m

Missingmorethananything

I’m

Fine.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.