Poets logo

I'm just a girl...!

Poetry

By waqar jameelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

I'm just a girl,

Who lives by the world,

I'm not normal,

Now even special,

A little bit psycho,

A little bit weirdo,

And well that's me.

They just say it so easily,

That I don't have courtesy,

I'm unable to express my mixed emotions,

That now it has turned to dissatisfaction.

They say my tears are just crocodile tears,

They say I'm evil,

They say I'm disheartened,

They say I'm nothing,

But only I know that I'm more than everything.

So let me stand up,

And say to every single one,

That I'm just sick of all your words,

Because now I,

I own your ocean,

I own your sky,

I own your whole mind,

Now you're mine,

And I'm a maze you can't escape,do you know why?

Because I'm less satisfied,

I'm always criticized,

By all the beings around me.

I ain't losing anything again,

Because now I'm not weak,

And I'll never be,

So you don't mess with me...

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    WJWritten by waqar jameel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.