Poets logo

I’m in love with an action star

Aliens, a love poem(Love yours, always, Hicks)

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

Oh, take the wheel,

Take the blaster,

Take my gun,

Take my breath away!

You are sturdy, you are my best friend

You are my very life blood in a heavenly Snow White form.

You can drive the tanks

And channel the engines,

You can forge the steel

You are the savior of my body and soul.

When men shut down in panic, you stood up tall to save me, and even though she isn’t our blood—-you and I saved our daughter, with the blonde with wispy curls.

Is it useless to dream of normal in this hellish landscape of death? Of swarming toothy parasites who lock onto our souls and drain our very well-deep dreams?

I’m in love with an action star

Who will never be appreciated or seen by anyone but me.

I’m just one solider, but I’m a fan.

She’s one star that can’t be outshone,

She’s one burst of light that can’t be undone.

Her waist carries our child and in her arm she handles a cannon like she was born to do so, both side by side. She’s a natural

Mother, fighter, badass

How I long to carry her like she

Carries call of us.

I’m in love with an action star.

Dipping my way into her spacey, milky dreams, we love in our shared smile

Looking for the sun to rise, it can only set on our shadowy side of heaven and screeching, freezing space.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Duskshadows2 years ago

    Meow

  • Oh I loved this line so much: 'You are my very life blood in a heavenly Snow White form.' This was a lovely poem. And I loved the song you've included. It set a beautiful mood to read your beautiful poem.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    What wonderful poem ❣️ Enjoyed it 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.