Poets logo

I'm Addicted

With Animal Crossing.

By Angela DerschaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
I'm Addicted
Photo by Yves Alarie on Unsplash

I’m addicted, fully obsessed.

With the warm, comforting colors and sounds.

It’s my only relief when I’m stressed;

Whether I’m on a mission or wandering the grounds.

700 hours on my 3DS, 500 on my Switch.

Total dedication, adoration, and respect.

Nothing else in my collection scratches my itch,

If you can’t tell, Animal Crossing is my favorite subject.

Building friendships, helping out, and enjoying life.

Fishing, tending flowers, and digging with glee,

A break from my hectic day, free of strife.

My island, a project perfected by me.

I’m addicted to Animal Crossing, but I’m not sorry.

Please don’t be afraid of me, please don’t worry.

love poems
5

About the Creator

Angela Derscha

Twitter @angied7592. Long time lover of literature. Obsessed with adorable animals and coffee I spend my days playing video games with my brother and fiancee. I got a medium account too https://angeladerscha.medium.com/ check it out.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    Games can always get us, great poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.