Poets logo

I loved you

a love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
I loved you
Photo by Rikonavt on Unsplash

I loved you more than words can say.

You were my everything.

You drove me insane.

But now we are over.

I loved you more than words can say.

You were the only one for me.

We together were as one.

But now we are over.

I loved you more than words can say.

You made my darkest days brighter.

You were the light on my path to love.

But now we are over.

I loved you more than words can say.

You were my sweetheart.

You were my first love.

But now we are over.

I loved you more than anything.

love poems

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran21 days ago

    This was so poignant and emotional. Loved your poem!

  • Ameer Bibi21 days ago

    Very deep though

  • Babs Iverson21 days ago

    Poigantly written!!! Loved it!!!

Danielle MosleyWritten by Danielle Mosley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.