Poets logo

I love too much

I don’t want to be disappointed over and over again.

By Ash MartinPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1

I have so much love in my heart that I sometimes feel like exploding. It should be a good thing to love (much). For me it has been the biggest burden I’ve yet had to carry. The love I want to give others isn’t met with welcoming hearts. Rather with dismissal.

I’ve started to view myself as the problem, but then I had the realization that this world with all its souls wandering around it, is cold. Emotions are considered weak. Feelings make you vulnerable. Loving someone and showing it is embarrassing.

What a scary and sad world. It makes me pity all those, including myself, that are looking for a love that lasts. That are looking for a life so full with love and full of embracing all the feelings that one can have.

I don’t wanna give up on my love. So I will give it to myself. I’ll hold it dear to my heart. I will protect it as long as I can. I owe my love to myself. I’ll cherish it until someone cherishes me and I will heal all the wounds inflicted by others. I have that much love in my heart.

love poemsheartbreakexcerpts
1

About the Creator

Ash Martin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.