Poets logo

I Love To See You

A Little Poetry

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 9 days ago β€’ 1 min read
An AI Image By The Author

An adapted sonnet for my special one. The last two lines have an extra syllable to complete my words.

The music is "I'll Be Your Mirror" by The Velvet Underground featuring Nico on vocals.

πŸŒœπŸ”†πŸŒ»πŸ¦‹β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ¦‹πŸŒ»πŸ”†πŸŒ›

I Love To See You Smiling

I Love To See You Happy

Love The Beauty Of Your Eyes

You're The One I Love to See

πŸŒœβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸŒ›

I Love To Hear You Laughing

And That Sound Brings Joy To Me

Your Beauty Makes My Heart Sing

Your Sweet Song Sets My Soul Free

πŸŒœβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸŒ›

You're Sunshine In My Morning

Sharing Every Day With Me

Love The Sparkle In Your Eyes

Your Beauty Is What I See

πŸŒœβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸŒ›

I Love To See You Every Day

You Light My Life In Every Way

πŸŒœπŸ”†πŸŒ»πŸ¦‹β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ¦‹πŸŒ»πŸ”†πŸŒ›

GratitudeSonnetlove poemsFriendship

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯ Anna β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Carol β™₯

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Babs Iverson5 days ago

    Gorgeous love poem!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Ameer Bibi9 days ago

    Love this piece Really respect your feelings

  • Shaun Walters9 days ago

    Beautiful!

  • ROCK 9 days ago

    Sweetness for your sweetie; warms my heart.

  • "Your Beauty Makes My Heart Sing" That line was my favourite. Loved your beautiful poem!

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.