Poets logo

I love knowing things

it connects me to more of life

By HufflecupPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I love knowing things

if it is information, knowledge, a fun fact, a story

I am all ears

if I'm not still learning

I have stagnated

I cannot grow if I am content with what I know

the world is too complicated to keep a limited perspective

people have to learn from each other

it forges stronger bonds

sheds more light in the darkness

open minds can open hearts

so tell me the history

share your knowledge as it may come in handy

amuse and amaze me with trivia

weave tales that awe, inspire, move, and teach lessons

the more I know, the more I can do

for myself

for others

and for the world

social commentarysurreal poetryperformance poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.