Poets logo

I Love How Our Hearts Hold Each Other in Every Beat

Poem

By Gregory D. WelchPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

I love how our hearts hold each other in every beat, and whispers so much, the way it feels when your butterflies flutter, flying from your heart to mine and my heart back to yours

I can feel the cozy calm of you when we're together, melting into our little moments, melting into each other, all the weight of the world lifts a little when you're in my arms and we're chatting about a little of everything and nothing at all

Lay your head on my chest and listen to the way it skips a beat when your eyes give me that special look, and I'll listen a little closer for the flutter of butterfly wings when I kiss you

I love how your smiles stick around long after you've given me one, just closing my eyes brings them all back, especially when you're giving me that look I love so much

It's a deep breath after a long day when we cuddle in close, wrapping each other up in our arms, kissing gently, laughing at one thing or another, it feels so good to melt into you, like coming home

Feel my hands gently caressing your face, one long slow trace of my fingers down your jawline, leaving a little trail of shivers, a smile on my face as I look deeply into your eyes and you smile back knowing what's coming next

The little touches, the soft way you speak in our quiet moments, the way smiles hold me and your eyes whisper so much, it's all of these things and more that make me melt into you every time we're together

I gently touch your lips before leaning in and softly, at first, kiss you, one kiss feeding the next as our lips whisper little helloes and write love notes on each other as they dance together in our little moment

Close your eyes darlin, feel my touch as I softly caress your face, my fingers whispering little love notes as they softly slide down your cheek, my eyes saying so much as I smile and we share this special little moment

Lazy Sundays are made for porch swings and soft touches, caressing faces and stolen kisses, little smiles as we gently swing back and forth listening to the birds sing, and the little whispers our hearts are whispering to each other

My hand gently holding your chin, my fingers softly touching your lips just before I lean in and kiss you, all the feels dancing in one long, loving, kiss

I love our little moments, and all the poetry we tuck into them, little laughs and all the feels, little looks and all the smiles, the way they tuck into our heartbeats and stay with us all day long

Hey darlin, meet me on the porch swing, let's make this a proper lazy Sunday, cuddled up and listening to the birds sing, soft touches and caressing faces, little kisses, and all the feels tucked in our little moment

Lay your head on my chest and listen to the way you make my heart dance, and I'll lean in close and steal a kiss to listen to your butterflies flutter

I love our little moments, and all the ways we share so much with each other, little pop-ins and the poetry we tuck into heartbeats, little laughs and all the feels, little looks and all the smiles, stealing kisses and sharing little grins 

It feels so good when our hearts hold each other in the gentle dance of their beats, the way it feels when your heart whispers so much to mine, and my heart whispers so much back

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gregory D. Welch

Kentucky poet & scribbler. Inspiring creatives to live a creative lifestyle. Creating with courage, passion, & purpose-fueled growth. Progress over perfection.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.