Poets logo

I love Comfort

When life gets overwhelming and we feel lost and alone can always find comfort in love

By SuccessPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Whether it's a cozy blanket

Or a soft pillow to rest my head

I love finding comfort in everything

It's always there when I need it

And in moments of chaos

Or when the world is moving too fast

I can always find solace

In the comfort of my home

I love comfort

I love the way it feels

I love the way it smells

I love the way it tastes

Comfort is my favorite feeling

It's like a warm hug from a loved one

That I can always take with me

No matter where I am

When I am feeling down

Or I'm feeling blue

I know just what to do

To make myself feel better

I curl up in my bed

With my favorite book and a cup of tea

And I let all my worries drift away

Because I love comfort

There's something about comfort

That makes me feel at ease

It's like a warm embrace

That I never want to leave

I love comfort

I find it in my bed

I cozy up with my blankets

And drift off to sleep

I love comfort

I find it in my friends

They make me laugh and smile

And help me through tough times

I love comfort

I find it in nature

The sun on my face, the breeze in my hair

It's all so perfect and calming

I love comfort because it makes me feel safe and loved

And no matter what life throws my way, I know I'll always have the comfort to turn to.

Comfort is like a great big blanket

That keeps you warm and snug

It's like a giant hug

That you can always count on

No matter what life throws your way

You know that comfort will be there

Wrapping you up in its arms

And keeping you safe from harm

Great is comfort when you're all alone

And you don't need anyone else

You can just be yourself

And be happy with who you are

No one can tell you what to do

And you can do whatever you want

You don't have to worry about anyone else

And you can just enjoy your life

There is power in the comfort

It's the feeling of safety

And security

It's knowing that you're not alone

In the dark or in the light

There is power in the comfort

That can make any fear go away

It's the warmth of a hug

Or a kind word was spoken at just the right time

There is power in the comfort

That we often take for granted

But it's always there when we need it most

comfort is immense

It can soothe the broken hearted

And heal the deepest wounds

With its gentle touch

Comfort can make the world feel right again

And give hope to those who have none

For in its embrace we find strength

And courage to go on

In the midst of chaos

Or in the still of the night

Comfort brings peace

And helps us get through

When we're feeling lost

Or our world is shaking

We can find comfort in each other

And in the embrace of the divine

how toinspirationallove poemsnature poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Success

Over five years ago, I began writing. As well as writing, I am a social media marketer. My writing helps me create engaging, entertaining, and informative content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.