Poets logo

I Lost My Twin of Thought

A minute to twin it, or when your twin fails you…

By Rowan Finley Published 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Photo taken by Monica Silvestre

I have a twin

He makes me grin

I never talk

Because he talks for me

You see

I just think

But he does all the talking

He doesn’t do much thinking

One day I went for a walk

And I was thinking extra hard

Then something took me off guard

I stumbled onto a stage

Startled, I looked to see an audience

They stared and waited…

Their attention never abated

I looked all around

But my twin was nowhere to be found

My throat was dry

I wanted to cry

But instead

I said

“I lost my twin of thought!”

slam poetryperformance poetryhumorchildrens poetry
3

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Devin James12 months ago

    Beautiful, Humorous, and Sad all at once. That's true poetry right there! <3

  • Brenton F12 months ago

    fuckin Shania'd mate! I'm still giggling and your piece has put me in the mind to do Stand Up Poetry i think!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.