Poets logo

I'll Stay for a While Longer...

A Poem

By MoriaCavandishPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Have you ever wanted someone so much you can barely stand it.

Am I sick? Is something wrong with me?

All I do is daydream about you,

I can’t focus dammit stop looking at me like that, your head tilted eyes looking over at me,

Those thick dark lashes covering soft green eyes your red hair tousled, a mess from a night of slow, deep love making... shit I really am in trouble this time.

Normally I have it all under control, who when where and how long.

But you, let me say you’ve ruined my perfect little world.

Who needs love, when there is lust so readily available.

On the tips of everyone's tongues, in reach of each of your little dirty fingertips.

Why would I want to fall asleep with one person forever when I could have perfectly good little affairs..

Well no all I can think about is how perfectly we fit together, that you're just as dirty and kinked as I am. Hell yes! Someone that knows the art of seduction, or maybe you just fuck that good. Either way, you're ruining everything.

Holy crap you're fine, standing in my kitchen with nothing on but those ratty jeans and that lopsided grin. You make me feel like a horny teenager again, because if you smile at me one more time I’m gonna let you bend me over the counter. When you pull me into your arms and kiss my forehead, I can still smell us on your skin,

I wasn’t looking for this,

But since I’m here, in our arms, maybe I’ll stay awhile.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

MoriaCavandish

Born and raised on the beautiful West Coast in British Columbia Canada

All stories, poems, erotica and works are the sole property of

Moria Cavandish 2004- 2023

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.