Poets logo

I’ll go days being just fine

By VJHDPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Picture from PicCollage

I’ll go days being just fine

Weeks of simple day by days

I’ll write about the world around me

Follow prompts up and down life

But then comes days that pull me under

Rip me out from where I’m comfy

Drowning slowly with no water

Remembering with such finality

I’ll write about it all with rhyming

Tell those reading all I felt

Defining grief is something finicky

For it’s different for everyone

But I can tell you this I’m sure

The shock I get when I finally breathe

And remember that your breath is gone

When I look closely at the abyss I’m in

I realise you’re the one I need to pull me out

I’ll never really feel your death

Until the day it comes for me

Is this what depression feels like

To be fine for a string of time

Then feel broken for 3 days straight?

I know these days what anxiety is

I have found it many times now

But really tell me please is this normal

Grief for days and life for weeks?

This is the hill I choose to stay on

I refuse to accept your death

And I’ll write you back into my life

In every prompt that comes my way.

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

VJHD

The subsistence of our lives will live on in our words, forever encapsulating our feelings.

Words are the centre point of our existence. If we never write anything down, did we ever really exist at all?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.