Poets logo

I'll give you my wings

To my daughter

By SoGrayPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Do you want to fly?

If you have no wings, I’ll give you mine

Until you grow yours, make mine your own

I'm not worried, I know you’ll be fine

I just want you to know, you’re never alone

If you want to fly, I can teach you how

I’m no expert but I’ve learnt to get by

No need to rush, doesn’t have to be now

Just know the skies are not for the shy

Winds are tricky, that we can’t control

But you can always change your direction

It’s rarely a straight way to your goal

Just be sure to pick well your destination

It’s not going to be easy, but never give up

It doesn’t matter how big is the storm

It won’t last, It might take a few extra laps

long journeys are meant for the strong

Never be afraid to get your wings wet

There’s no pride in holding yourself back

The more you do it, the better you’ll get

Even when the horizon gets a little dark

When we fall, we get ourselves back up

As simple as that, we never stay down

You will learn, falling isn’t always bad

It’s just a warm up for a second round

No matter the darkness, no matter the clouds

Put on a smile and come back around

Make your way, stand your ground

Don’t be afraid to shine through the crowds

I'll give you my wings

inspirational

About the Creator

SoGray

Writing from my soul <3

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SoGrayWritten by SoGray

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.