Poets logo

I Just Need Me

F You Poem

By Serrena GraggPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I used to need lots of people

to help me through the day

but all i need is me and myself

because I know I'll always stay.

I used to need to talk forever

to people on my phone

but now I hate to answer

I almost wish I was gone.

I can't even tell you

because you all care about yourself

so I'm cutting ties

with everyone

except maybe a few.

I keep those ones

I don't need a phone for

they always follow through.

I no longer need to talk

on the phone

apps are being deleted

time is being replaced.

I'm tired of searching for a familiar face.

I used to need you

but now

I just need

me.

sg

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Serrena Gragg

Welcome to my poetry page. This is where I will leave pieces of me for those who care to read my thoughts.

More from me at

https://linktr.ee/Serrenathedead

xoxo,

S.g

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.