Poets logo

I Invite You To....

A free-verse poem about acceptance and why you should think twice before denying my “friendship request”

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
12
I Invite You To....
Photo by Hudson Hintze on Unsplash

I invite you to

create with me.

I'm a natural-born

painter and decorator.

I invite you to

chit-chat with me.

I'm hungry for knowledge

and love to share it with others.

I invite you to

cook and eat with me.

I'm a gifted chef

with a love for food.

I invite you to

game with me.

I'm a passionate gamer

with the mind of a puzzler.

I invite you to

walk with me.

I'm full of energy

and nature's my second best friend.

I invite you to

shop with me.

I've awesome taste in

clothes, shoes, books and accessories.

I invite you to

pray with me.

I'm a powerful healer

and caring companion.

By Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my Vocal free-verse poems. I hope you enjoyed reading it just as much as I enjoyed writing it. If you enjoyed reading it, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my Vocal publications, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile. Feel free to connect with and follow me on Instagram. Until next time!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Victor Malyushev on Unsplash

#autisticpoet #i'munique #let'sallaccepteachother #diversity #gifted #i'mthequeenofalltrades #proudtobeacreator

inspirational
12

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.