Poets logo

I have everything but you

a love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
I have everything but you
Photo by Anca Gabriela Zosin on Unsplash

I have everything but you.

I have many boyfriends.

I have many girlfriends.

But I need you.

I have everything but you.

I have a lot of money.

I have many riches.

But I need you.

I have everything but you.

I have a large house.

I have a white picket fence.

But I need you.

I have everything but you.

I have many friends.

I have many pets.

But I need you.

I have everything but you.

I have my family.

I have my loved ones.

But I need you.

I have everything but you.

I have all a girl could ask for.

But I still need you.

love poems

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)14 days ago

    Sweet!

  • This was so relatable. Loved your poem

  • It is a nice way of asking him!

Danielle MosleyWritten by Danielle Mosley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.