Poets logo

I Guess A Memory Will Have To Do

I'm faithless

By Frankie MartinelliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
I Guess A Memory Will Have To Do
Photo by Christina Deravedisian on Unsplash

Can't get no sleep

I'm faithless

The thirst for you is still there

Even when I try to quench it

Another nod to you

As I'm sleeping in the living room

Never passing by again

I guess a memory will have to do

Can't get no sleep

I'm faithless

The thirst for you is still there

Even when I try to quench it

Another nod to you

As I'm sleeping in the living room

Never passing by again

I guess a memory will have to do

I wont apologise for treating you right

We shouldn't apologise for singing our lungs out last night

Give me something to hold on to

For now

A memory will have to do

love poems
4

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    It’s like you can’t get enough, a person company and when they are gone you thirst for them, you just look back at your memories with each other until the come back into your company .

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.