Poets logo

Love Cut Me

Direct hit

By Frankie MartinelliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Love Cut Me
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

My love cut you

More than you care to admit

There have been others,

but you still search for this

You hide from a good thing,

because you don't expect it

I pierced your amour

Direct hit

My love cut you

More than you care to admit

Your love cut me,

and if you are real patient

I'll show you where the scar is

Comparing myself to the others

Always thinking I am ill equipped

A love not known to me

Please tell me I can keep it

I'll hide in the background

Till our flame is once again lit

Your love cut me

You pierced my armour

Direct hit

If you are real patient

I'll show you where the scar is

love poems
3

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.