Poets logo

I Got Myself in Trouble

As Usual

By TestPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Got Myself in Trouble
Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

I saw you smile once again

I felt your breath upon my skin

I held your hand in mine and then

I got myself in trouble

I made you grin, I made you glad

I made you pretend to be mad

Made you rethink the time we've had

Because I got in trouble

But now you love me most of all

You've seen me trip, you've seen me fall

Trapped in a hole I'd hear your call

"You're not really in trouble"

We'd kiss, hold hands, and share a laugh

I'd hold you close to make it last

But then I'd soon forget the past

And get myself in trouble

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.