Poets logo

Eclipse

Of you and me

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Eclipse
Photo by Scott Szarapka on Unsplash

Let us swim through the fields

Inhaling the fresh taste of summer

Let us fly with the fish

Or swim with the birds

We will get lost in our dreams

Where time stands still

Where I can dive into your heart

And lock myself in

Let me melt into your eyes

And float forever in their magnificence

As our worlds collide

To create an ocean of you and me

Let the clouds float through us

As we walk across the sky

I will make a necklace of stars

Just for you

Let us catch the wind in our hands

Just to let it fly away

You will fold into the sun

And I will fold into the moon

We will play tag

And hold each other

In an endless eclipse

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.