Poets logo

I Find Happiness In Rainbows

Love Has No Limits

By Rini Mulani Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am the colors of the rainbow

I’m not confined to one choice

I was taught pink was for girls and blue was for boys

I see beauty in all things, no specific genders

Love is love and to love I surrender

--

Some places I go, rainbows aren’t allowed

In those moments I float away...on my puffy white cloud

My imagination has sheltered me from crude moments of hate

I wish they could see, past the red that they rage

--

A warrior, in a constant battle for love

Pink on my cheeks, is it blush or is it blood

I was born this way and I take pride in my passion

A world without love is one I could not imagine

--

Call me a martyr for peace who is firm for my rights

I’m an infinite generator of love and white light

Anatomy does not dictate the feelings I feel

True love has no limits or specifics on a color wheel

Love is blind

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rini Mulani

✐✐✐✐

Real down to Mars kind of girl

✩ Dreamer ✩ Healer ✩ Believer ✩

The truth is learned never told

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.