Poets logo

I fell

In her eyes, in love, in a dream.

By Tony herlinPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
I fell
Photo by Juan Goyache on Unsplash

It was a Tuesday, a spring day

Early in the morning or late at night,

Depending on how you look at it,

Whether you go to bed early or stay up late.

It's a beautiful day outside, the red light of dusk

Illuminates the last moments of the house

And in the living room the shadows dance

On the walls.

The light fades and the hours pass,

Suddenly a few notes of music

Had an intoxicating fragrance in my ears,

The echo of an instrument you never heard,

The magic of a moment that stops time and 

Runs through my mind without being able to name it.

Then blue stars flood my eyes

That blinds me like love,

I wonder and will always wonder,

Why? I fell that day.

Why? I fell for you.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tony herlin

A dreamer who neither speaks nor writes English, a difficult but highly instructive exercise. (Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.