Poets logo

I Feel Too Much

A gift or a curse?

By KristinaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
I Feel Too Much
Photo by Elia Pellegrini on Unsplash

My emotions are intense, overwhelming even.

Some would say that feeling so much is a blessing, a gift.

Although it is nice to experience the tenderness of life,

I never asked for something so complex.

Sadness is often unexpected,

consuming my body whole,

like a crashing wave on the shore.

With each slap against my body,

like a memory, paralyzes my limbs, and drowns me in the sea of grief.

Anger's warmth burns and builds from my toes to my head.

Upon reaching my eyes, everything that was once colorful

goes dark; I lose complete sight.

As anger takes control,

blindly, I burn every bridge I have built.

But there is one feeling I cannot shake;

it is a craving for fluttering butterflies

and the humming ball of light

that sits below my heart.

Passion and desire are sweet feelings,

reminding me how feeling so much

and so deep is not that bad.

It can be painful, but it can also be beautiful.

inspirationalsad poetrysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Kristina

Hello! I'm Kristina or @quietvisualmind. I'm a published poet, writer, and self-taught artist. I also hold a BA in English with an Emphasis in Professional Writing. Welcome to my mind!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.