Poets logo

I Dream of a Place

A Poem

By Auta KindPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

When I'm sad or hopeless,

I dream of a place.

A place where the sun shines so bright

that the usual blue fog turns into variant shades of

orange and yellow and red.

A place where I'm on a rather large, green hill.

And, there's trees scattered across it.

And, there is this patch of land that is untouched.

A place where I can see clouds underneath me.

Their rolls and creases visible from where I stand.

A place where the sky is an ombre of colors ranging from warm to cool.

And, the stars are shining brightly.

And, they are noticeable to the naked eye.

A place where I can see civilizations for miles.

Where I can see stories unfolding.

Where I can see the places marked by ancient people.

A place where I'm finally at peace in my life.

Where I have my eyes closed and a smile is etched on my face.

A place where I feel complete and utterly happy.

And I believe that one day,

I'll visit that place.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Auta Kind

A girl caught between dreams and reality.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.