Poets logo

I Don't Need No Disease

Depression

By Devilisa WarnerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
I Don't Need No Disease
Photo by Tammy Gann on Unsplash

D

E

P

R

E

S

S

I

O

N

I really don't need to show how depressed I am,

I really don't need a way of hiding my depression at all,

I am depressed because of so much drama,

I really don't need to show how depressed I am,

I really don't need to start anything, while being depressed,

I really don't need to show how depressed I am,

I really don't need to show the world that I am depressed,

I really don't really care who knows about it,

I really don't need to show how depressed I am,

I really just need to be very fair,

I really don't feel depressed but at times I really do,

So, how do I describe how I feel?

So, what exactly am I feeling?

All I can say is that I am depressed,

The fact that I am depressed shows the world that I am depressed,

In reality, my depression is because of all the drama,

Depression is what starts all the fights,

To be fair my depression should only be mine,

It shouldn't be shared but it spreads like a disease,

Depression is how I really feel,

Depression is what am I feeling,

I really don't need to show how depressed I am,

I really don't need a way of hiding my depression at all,

I am depressed because of so much drama,

I really don't need to show how depressed I am,

I really don't need to start anything, while being depressed,

I really don't need to show how depressed I am,

I really don't need to show the world that I am depressed,

I really don't really care who knows about it,

I really don't need to show how depressed I am,

I really just need to be very fair,

I really don't feel depressed but at times I really do,

So, how do I describe how I feel?

So, what exactly am I feeling?

All I can say is that I am depressed,

And depression is just what it is a disease that spreads...

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Devilisa Warner

I love to do interviews, writing and other things for all to see.

My life story is a maze,

Love can be so strange at time,

Hate can be so strong,

At the end you can't let the one you love go.

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • malik zahoor2 years ago

    Heart touching words

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.