Poets logo

I Don't Know

by Aaron

By Aaron RichmondPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
I Don't Know
Photo by Azur Golic on Unsplash

I don’t know what it is,

This smile that I wear on Tuesdays,

Transition lenses hide my eyes

Whenever you shine my way.

***

I don’t know why I cry,

Unable to recognize the source of my tears.

I laugh and I live and I love like the bar wall says,

I wish you came.

***

I don’t know if I miss you.

I think I am free?

I know that I am bound to you,

Damned for all eternity.

***

I don’t know if it’s painful.

It’s not that I am strong.

Or even that it won’t kill me,

In the end I know I am wrong.

***

I don’t know I need you.

I think I can do it on my own,

That I am the source of all that I am,

Wondering why I am left alone.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Aaron Richmond

Words weave, worlds unfold,

Growth, knowledge, imagination,

Aaron's artistry flows.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.