Poets logo

I Don't Dance With Devils

Poem

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 2 years ago • Updated about a year ago • 1 min read
6
I Don't Dance With Devils
Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

Have you ever felt that kind of fear?

As it danced around behind your eyes and lit sparks beneath your feet.

Fear doesn't just happen to arise without any reason.

Have you ever tasted that awful feeling of dread?

As it dripped down your spine.

Watch as it pools the insides of your already frail mind.

Like the end of an old cigarette, dread kind of tastes bitter.

I don't happen to dance with devils,

That's no longer my thing.

I watch them instead, paying attention to the way they move.

Devils don't just stand still.

They prowl around.

Manage to stalk you around as if you happen to be prey.

I happened to have had enough battles for my liking.

I don't dance around.

I stand tall with my swords.

Believe me, I won't back down.

Chloe Rose Violet

P.S. Don't forget to tip your writer.

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.