Poets logo

I Died

Dampened Emotions

By Poetic Empress- OriginalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Died
Photo by Atikh Bana on Unsplash

Did you know I died?

Countless times for you, in ways that are unsettling for the heart.

When we made plans to marry to move into a blissful life, when you spoke harsh words to my love yearning soul, I died.

When I anticipated your arrival at the port, you did not show-. I died.

When communication became a minimum between us, I died.

When I love you ceased, those words which gave me courage to press forward, I died.

When you relinquished hope on our love and union, chose another. I died.

Your decision of a trial over fate, I died. I have died countless times for you, in ways that are unsettling for the heart.

You walked away with the other half of my soul , my mate, my flame, to have and to hold.

You should have kept me, your gift from God

He heard your prayer, which came from the heart.

I prayed, fussed also cried, since our meeting you've caused me to die countless times for you, in ways that are unsettling for the heart.

How many times shall I die, shall I cry, shall I sigh for what is rightfully mine that amnesia has taken control of, who we truly are? you have caused me to die countless times for you, in ways that are unsettling for my heart.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Poetic Empress- Original

I am an Artist who finds joy in painting, writing short stories, interior decorating, poetry and songs. A romantic at heart with a child like imagination. A young introvert/empath, poetry activated a world of creativity through expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.