Poets logo

Ice Cream

A seductive poem

By Poetic Empress- OriginalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Ice Cream
Photo by Clark Douglas on Unsplash

ICE CREAM

Seductive poem

I woke with a smile upon my face. Feeling happy, about my day. Took a long bath as I reminisced about the night before. I lowered my body in a bashful way, to the bubble that tickled my lips. I remember your words- as you kissed my skin.

“You’re sweeter than licorice I stir in my cup.

You warmed me from within, when I fill you up,

I lick your thighs like a tootsie roll pop,

Taste that cocoa, before I stop.

Pick you up, and walkabout,

Listen to your thoughts- whispered in a sensual pout,

You laid beside me as a dream, jumped up saying, “I’m going for ice cream.”

That told me I did not my job, your hair intact, that cute little bob.

I flipped the script, replied, “me too.” Grabbed that carton and spread all -over- you.

Now, you are the cone, its melting fast. Let us see if, the cone can last, beyond this ice cream.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Poetic Empress- Original

I am an Artist who finds joy in painting, writing short stories, interior decorating, poetry and songs. A romantic at heart with a child like imagination. A young introvert/empath, poetry activated a world of creativity through expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.