Poets logo

I didn't say anything

A poem about feeling unloved one day

By Katherine PenatePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
I didn't say anything
Photo by Laura Chouette on Unsplash

I didn’t say anything

You were asleep, I kissed you on your forehead, instead of waking up and smiling at me.

You groaned and scorned at me then you turn yourself around facing the wall.

I didn’t say anything...

I went on to make sure I gave you your favorite breakfast and was so excited cause it was your favorite. The thank you didn’t sound sincere.

I didn’t say anything...

I graduated and succeeded an ultimate accomplishment that I worked so hard for, you only gave me a congratulations when I simply just wanted flowers, and you gave me an effortless gift instead.

I didn’t say anything....

I tell you you’re beautiful. Everyday. I haven’t heard it back from you lately...

And I didn’t say anything....

I don’t know if I’m no longer your type, or if I’m the person you loved some time back then. But if I am no longer the woman you desire. And shall you choose to depart from my spirit and love and physical sight.

I will not say anything.

By kilarov zaneit on Unsplash

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Katherine Penate

So I love to write and am in the beginning of my writing career. LGBTQ member (L), almost 30 years old and and mommy of an amazing boy. I want to major in creative writing and journalism

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.