Poets logo

I Created A Little Banshee

And, I Love My Little Banshee

By Carol TownendPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
I Created A Little Banshee
Photo by Tim Bish on Unsplash

I created a little banshee,

Who screams all day and night;

My little banshee,

She gives people such a fright!

I cuddle her,

I comfort her,

But, scream and scream,

She dare!

She wouldn't be my little banshee,

If her scream disappeared,

I give her milk,

And wrap her in silk,

and I look into her beautiful eyes,

She is quiet while I am feeding her;

until her milk disappears,

My little banshee screams even louder,

Though she knows she is full;

Her nappy I change,

And she makes such a noise;

Even when I put her down,

She doesn't calm her voice!

So, here now, my little banshee;

Mummy is here,

To sing you a little lullaby,

And make your worries disappear,

So gently, I rock her,

patting her tiny side;

When my little banshee finally sleeps,

I smile,

and wish her "good night!".

Familylove poemsinspirationalhumorchildrens poetry
4

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    This made me smile. I too created a banshee!

  • Leslie Writes2 months ago

    This is really sweet 💖

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Lovely inspirational poem!!! Loved it!!!♥️♥️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.