Poets logo

I Choose You

Love is a choice

By Korreain JohnsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
I Choose You
Photo by Gemma Chua-Tran on Unsplash

"Love is far more than just a feeling. Love is a choice, and I have chosen you. I STILL choose you. I choose you when I'm happy and my whole body rejoices. I choose you when I'm furious and body wants to lash out at you. I choose you when I'm scared and my body wants to run away. I choose you when I'm bored and my body wants to explore other options. I choose YOU! For now and forever I choose you, no matter how bad things get, or how bad I may feel. Because love is far more than just a feeling."

love poems
3

About the Creator

Korreain Johnson

I'm a Christian wife and mother of three who homeschools. Although I often seem very cookie cutter and traditional in many ways, my creativity allows me to express a side of me that doesn't have to be bothered with perfection and judgment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.