Poets logo

I Choose

Ayana Stagg

By Hi, I'm Ayana.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I choose to breathe in and breathe out.

Live free and abundant.

Wild and uncontrolled.

I choose to exist with just enough fear,

Nothing more and nothing less.

I choose to heal my pain,

So that I may live through love.

I choose to continue to be me.

I choose to love myself first,

Because the me I am today

Will carry me to who I Am tomorrow.

I choose to let go of those who walk away.

I choose to let go those who do not ask for help.

I choose to let go those who do not give or give back.

I choose to let go those who do not treat me

The way I should be treated.

With respect, dignity, honor, cherishment, honesty, and love.

I let go of those

Who try to bring me harm.

Even if I love them deeply.

Because I love myself more.

So even if it hurts to let them go and release them,

Even if I believe in something better,

I let go of those who

Would cause me more harm

Than good.

I let go of those

Who do not pour back into me

The love I have poured into them.

I love me. Always.

And I'm sorry to myself,

For the pain this causes.

Because I know who I am

And how much this hurts.

I also know that it needs to be done

To heal our heart..

… but it still sucks. And I know that.

So help me to let go

With peace and light and laughter ❤

Amen.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Hi, I'm Ayana.

Hi, I'm Ayana. I write poetry and prose. Usually with a spiritual/esoteric whisper ;). Tip!🌻💙

Well wishes and heavenly kisses,

Ayana

(Uh-ya-na)

IG: hi.im.ayana

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.