Poets logo

I can't sleep so I'll post an open wound on the Internet

a poem on hate-loving LA even though I've never been there

By Joe NastaPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
I can't sleep so I'll post an open wound on the Internet
Photo by Steven Pahel on Unsplash

periwinkle/lavender:

I love and hate LA

in the particular

ways that only

specific ideas’

physical mani

festations ca

n be loved or

hated as

somebody she has never, will never—No,

somebody without connection whatsoever

will be typed onto whatever bloggish obit ::

Survived by zir one true love Los Angeles,

but like all zir most important relationships

Nasta would sit quietly alone, just think

of her and shriek at 745 pm for thirty seconds :::

I don’t know if it would be healthy for me

to meet the object of my baseless

desire/disgust depending on what day

of the week it is.

We both know we have struggles in the brain.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Joe Nasta

hungry

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Joe NastaWritten by Joe Nasta

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.