Poets logo

I Can Change Your Life

A reverse poem…

By Alexis Dean Jr.Published 3 months ago 1 min read
6
I Can Change Your Life
Photo by Jayson Hinrichsen on Unsplash

I can’t care about you

I will never say

I want to be here for you

My honesty can always be counted on

My time won’t be wasted on just words

Love has been shown different in my life

It’s not always like the movies, books, and songs

I know where I need to grow

I know who I am

You will be forever changed

When you’re in a relationship with me

(now read from bottom to top)

heartbreaklove poems
6

About the Creator

Alexis Dean Jr.

Alexis “L.E.X” Dean Jr. is a clean Hip-Hop artist, poet, and educator from Milwaukee, WI. As a writer and music artist, he focuses on the importance of educating through his words and stories...

IG: @DreamsStartYoung

DreamsStartYoung.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor2 months ago

    I like the topic you have chosen for your inverse, and the idea of someone’s words being twisted or having a second meaning. “My honesty can always be counted on” is a great line too.

  • Novel Allen3 months ago

    This is great, the rhythm just flows effortlessly. Nicely done.

  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    Interesting way of using poetry

  • Anna 3 months ago

    Wow your talent is crazy! I love it!!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.