Poets logo

I Call Her Delta

because she is never the same

By philosophia luxPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Nicolas Schebitz on Unsplash

Caprice!

My dear variable, I shall be your scalar

*nodding*

You may lean on me

We had a velvet couch, remember it?

I am grateful to have a friend

Don't lie.

No mother birthed these scars

No father read you those thoughts

You say you have lent yourself to meaninglessness

Your rhetoric persuades some of me

See

But it must be vapid

Your luminosity

Scattered vectors

Tattered vespers

Like the paint you throw at whiteness

Blindness

We are snow blind

But vision deluded us, I'm okay with blind

You can be okay with blind

If you don't fidget

Fatuity, don't

Don't be fatuous

You're not!

I'm the one who's pedantic

I'm waltzing with pedantry!

You're just monotonically non linear

You're afraid of immutability, I understand that

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

philosophia lux

A Glass Receptacle for Luminosity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.