Poets logo

I AM YOURS

POEM

By Fly AlonePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
I AM YOURS
Photo by mari lezhava on Unsplash

If I am asked to tell a lie

I would say: You Are Mine

If I am asked to tell a truth

I would say: I Am Yours.

*****

#UrduPoetryVibes

Note:

Urdu poetry has a rich tradition of exploring love, longing, pain, and spirituality. It grows on metaphors, allegories, and multi-layered meanings.

Especially couplets produce profound emotions within a concise structure. Its elegance lies in evoking feelings beyond mere words. Urdu poetry goes beyond borders, connecting people across cultures. It spreads the human experience and touches hearts. Whether ghazals, nazms, or qawwalis. It remains a cherished part of literature, music, and oral traditions.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Fly Alone

Hello! I am a poet and writer. I write whatever comes in my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Great best heart touching poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.