Poets logo

A thorny tree

Poem

By Fly AlonePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
A thorny tree
Photo by Charlie Foster on Unsplash

I came to you

With a bouquet in my hand

But sitting on a bench

Outside your home

You are talking

With my rival in love laughingly

I see clearly

Above you both

A thorny tree is bending over.

*****

Dear vocal readers and creators!

These creative presentations are a representation of my feelings—the heart and the soul. These can be interpreted in your own way. The belonging of your longing or the destination can be different. Yet I hope, somehow, these reflections will touch your feelings as well. I am looking forward to your feedback and valuable comments. Please feel free to share your thoughts and feelings with me.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Fly Alone

Hello! I am a poet and writer. I write whatever comes in my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 2 months ago

    Great poem! Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.