Poets logo

I am the revelation

I am the revenge

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Lady Di; iconic photo archive

I hug her waist, I shrug off her shoulders.

Her bosom I tease, her legs I release.

I flow back, I feel bad but I look good.

I feel good on her, I know she has hugged the sick (the safe memory reverbs between her busy child-bearing hips and sacrificing voice; echoing in between my fibers, long lost, still in frame)

I feel her stomach coiling and

Twisting

By Vladimir Malyavko on Unsplash

Undeniably, my daring, silk skin has been your shield.

Gurgling/ashen tears that wilted like a dried carcass, a worming fruit, a plum that has been reached perfect in it’s summer’s bearing heat-

Scorched within earth, wrought in a bloody, hellish female grip

laconic, I gave her silent medicine, a salve to her broken up grief in a silken splendor.

surreal poetrysocial commentary
3

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Terrific! Love it!!!

  • Nice!💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.