Poets logo

I AM MY SILVER LINING

Sometimes you need to be your own padding...

By Nathaniel Michael GreenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
I’m both my clouds and skies.

It is SUPER easy to get bogged and fogged down with all the clouds found around. It is in these times I am learning to find my silver lining... and my greatest silver lining is... ME.

When people distance themselves from me because I seem to be on the unpopular side of perspectives,

I AM MY SILVER LINING.

When people I’ve given so much of my heart to have turned their backs on me after stabbing me a few times...

I AM MY SILVER LINING.

When I feel like Neo in Matrix one...

I AM MY SILVER LINING.

When I have no home...

I AM MY SILVER LINING.

When people look at me like I’m the crazy one for not wearing masks, both plastic and facade...

I AM MY SILVER LINING.

When everything in my life seems to be stripped from me no matter how hard I try...

I AM MY SILVER LINING.

I AM MY SILVER LINING for I know who I AM And why I’m here and I WILL accomplish ALL I’m here to do... PERIOD.

Unapologetically Woke and Free,

~Nathaniel Michael Green~

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Nathaniel Michael Green

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.