Poets logo

I am just like you

...

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am this person. This, empty, thing. I am broken. And then, I'm whole again! I am human, right? I am just like you. I am experienced at, fucking up my life, and repairing it, again too. I have made grievous errors, in judgment and I have walked the walk of shame. I have slept with a, 'one-day-stand', if you can believe it, or not, and have experienced, the disappointment of horrible sex... and pain.

I have felt the loss of my children, like the bullet of a gun.

I have anguished over, not having had, the opportunity, to hold, each and every one.

I have, experienced a broken heart; like shards of glass, ripping through a very thin, copper, emotional-skin. And I felt the festering of my mistakes bleed, like hemorrhaging, internal wounds, within.

I know what it's like to cry in my cereal, during breakfast and, sing, out loud, with joy, every-single-fucking, Friday, because you're done with the work, the week, and the co-workers. Fuck every-single-one! You can now reward yourself, with a 'Spotify' play list, and listen to Lo-Fi. Probably, even smoke a joint and get a little, 'sky high'.

I've met a guy, or 2.

Or girl, or 3, or 4,

or more. I actually don't keep score.

I've been in, and out, on bad dates, like the one I went on, with that shit-head,who insisted that we "split the bill..." on my birthday dinner, plates. I've been at the bottom... and I've been at the top. I've been the subject of everybody's, talk.

And I don't care, because I am real.

I will always think, say and do... 'exactly' as I feel!

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.