Poets logo

I'm not interested

#tbt...

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

I'm not interested in, Prince Charming, or Princess Peach.

I'm just not interested...even though I like gaming, and playing,

old-school, Nintendo, to the tune of my crunching, handfuls of,

'batons du fromage,' in, huge, green, Tupperware bowls, filled with

Cheetos...

I am human.

I like gummy bears...and chocolate.

I like nugget parties after, smoking, way too many blunts.

And, I like reading, Plato.

I'll join in, on his discussions, concerning, The Allegory of the Cave.

Sometimes, I'll even, "think therefore I am,"

and discuss, Rene Descartes.

I like being shocked, so I'll read, Edgar Allan Poe,

or Stephen King, because, their writing, is simply... art.

I love Aristotle!

Simply, because, he's a man of vision.

I "Have a Dream," like, Martin Luther King

and that is to unify, my people, through art, Carpe Diem, while living.

I'll probably playwright like, Shakespeare, or even, predict the future,

in poems and prose,

like, Nostradamus.

Mainly because, I've always been the kind of woman to do some,

cultural, mining for gold... and what will evolve us.

I enjoy art, philosophy, painting, literature, lectures,

candy (and gaming)

because, living a life, according to societal standards,

and expectations, gets old...

and just, simply, isn't living.

I need to be filled with new ideas, while, staying woke.

I need to be loquacious, curious and playful... lest I, lose my vibe,

and stumble on those words, that are 'heard to chew,'

and intellectually choke.

I'm not interested in what your job is, nor in your academic designation.

I'm not interested, because, although these are good qualities to have,

they don't define you,

and do very little, to spark, my imagination.

But, your actions do.

Those speak louder, than words, or light banter, too.

I am interested in the way your spirit moves you!

What about, living your life, fully, make you delirious?

I'm very interested in how you tend to, paint others, too.

Is it like a paint-covered, brush, on canvas? I'm curious.

I'd like to see the way you paint, and create, what you think, your life is.

I want to know, how you revive yourself, and inspire others?

I'd love to know, how you live well...and enjoy,

even the simplest pleasures?

I'm not interested in whether, #TrumpHasCOVID.

He'd get it, eventually, like everyone else did.

Most of us, with brains, already knew this.

I'm actually sick of watching the news.

I'm not even, interested, in the media, or anyone else's, 'political views'.

I don't even give a fuck about anybody's friends.

Friendship, like love, never lasts

and even, 'living your best life,' eventually

ends.

So...

I really, don't care, where you pray at.

And yea, I've lost children, too, so please,

don't show me pictures of your kids. I hate that!

I don't want to know if you're a liberal,

conservative, republican, or democrat.

I don't even fucking care if you have a dog, or a cat.

I don't give a fuck about your race.

I care more, about your culture,

than what your, five-year-plan, is...

or how much your spouse makes.

I don't care about how much money you have,

or if your struggling to make it...

I'm more, looking at how you treat people, behind closed doors.

And I'm looking closely, at the difference, between your, public and private,

personae to see, if, you're even remotely, faking it.

I'm interested in, the real, you.

I want to know why you stopped playing video games or reading,

and why you stopped having fun, or being yourself, too?

Why is how you feel, about your life, actually, bothering you?

I want to know why you believe, 'adulting', takes precedence over,

authentically, living and being, you?

I'm not interested in knowing why, society, broke you.

I am interested in, seeing how you value others

and especially, how you value me, and this friendship, too.

It's important that you're giving.

I'm interested in hearing stories, of your epic adventures and truly, living.

I want to know more about what's true.

I want to know where you think the stars came from,

or, why you think the sky is blue?

I want to know, which part, you feel you play, in the cosmos.

I want hear your ideas on, quantum entanglement.

I'd like to know everything about...You.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.