Poets logo

I AM GUILTY

a simple moment of a broader thought

By Robert Rawson Published about a month ago 1 min read
4
I AM GUILTY
Photo by Grianghraf on Unsplash

I am guilty, not of a murder, robbery or at least not in a physical manner to another,

I am guilty of having dreams that have faded away and impossible to retrieve, harming the person I maybe should have been,

I am guilty of loving those around me, wanting to give them happiness and not to learn from me, to keep their minds and eyes open experiencing all that they can be! I am guilty of losing others in my family tree, much too early due illnesses indiscriminate savagery.

I am guilty of seeking gratification from the people all around me for the person I want to be, instead of being the leader of my own destiny,

I am guilty for making bad decisions that have impacted on my pyche and the ones held most dearest to me,

I am guilty of leaping into the psychology stratosphere in my search for directional enlightenment and growth.

I am guilty of love, hate and every emotion in-between, physically and mentally exhausted I'm down on one knee.

Yes I am guilty, guilty as can be, I don't look in mirrors because I don't like what I see, or maybe I will one day when the light gains momentum of where i want to be.

I am guilty

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Robert Rawson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred12 days ago

    Excellent prose poem

  • SJ Covey29 days ago

    👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    I really admire your writing style excellent story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.