Poets logo

I am dead, in silence I fear

Poem by Lilian Wicca

By Lilian Wicca Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Eye's pierced in static ringing,

"I am crazy, I am smaller than life",

blood pumping, the world is empty,

my existence, no longer significant,

It doesn't matter who I am, for the memory,

of who I used to be, haunts me,

my mind the master, my soul the imprisoner,

a hell made especially for me, as I,

both instigator and pacifist,

maybe I deserve it, maybe I'll learn something,

My love speaks for assurance, begging for me to snap out,

the voices are too persuasive,

the damn voices that make my shadow tremble,

"You're not good enough"

Ringing over and over again

"He will leave you"

I feel empty, I feel dead,

"He will find someone better"

I am slowly killing myself,

The torture only exceeds to a point where,

it must end, harmful visions assume power,

"Hurt yourself",

"You're good for nothing, do it!",

cold isolation becomes terror and wrath,

I see the scars, the depression,

the self hatred and my suffering,

laid out on my body,

as if it were my own personal reminder.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Lilian Wicca

In a world of lovely things we often find ourselves surrounded by endings. If I am to end someday, I'd like to be buried with the words of my thoughts

I'm a 19 year old poet, I love to write about love/death.

If you enjoy, please subscribe:)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.