Poets logo

I Am Curious About Everything

but I don't have the time

By Just DanielPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
I Am Curious About Everything
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

I have too many hobbies,

too many, meaning more than one,

I dabble a little into this, I dabble a little into that,

directing me away from the main objective,

directing me away from getting anything done.

%

Being interested and naturally inquisitive

in all the subject matters out there,

if only not for a grade, living expenses, and income,

I would totally immerse myself and explore the wonders of the universe.

Reading some, writing a little, and reading some more.

%

I like History and Social Studies,

learning about our past,

where we came from and envision where we are going,

learning about events that brought us here,

and how conflicts and compromises were formed;

%

Science for all the intricacies and workings

in the perspective of the human mind,

giving us insight into the world and how it works,

how the world came to be

and how insignificant and laughable our human existence is

in the timeline and scope of all things;

%

Math for solving the world's problems

and also our small humanly problems

that we deal with on a day to day basis;

%

and English or Language~

to convey our thoughts onto written paper~

to reach the hearts and minds of other individuals~

to form a connection and an understanding~

of everything that happens around us.

These are just but a few of the many subjects and my thirst for knowledge.

inspirationallistsurreal poetryvintagefact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Just Daniel

I write short fiction when I have time. There are also elements of my life interwoven with fantasy that I incorporated into my writing. I also like the unknown, so enter into the dark, true, and mysterious if you dare...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.